

City of San Leandro

Civic Center 835 East 14th Street San Leandro, California

Meeting Agenda

Community Advisory Budget Task Force

District 1
Angela Brown, Moira Fry, Kaanon MacFarlane, Gary Offenberg

District 2 Robert Bailey, Joe Camarillo, Surlene Grant, Leo Sheridan

District 3
Susan Erb, Mike Katz-Lacabe, Michael Kim-Eubanks,
Jeromey Shafer

District 4
Carol Cole, Arlene Lum, Celina Reynes, Melissa Wong

District 5
Cynthia Chandler, Rebecca Day-Rodriguez, Patrick Grajeda,
Leslie Robertson

District 6
Donna Chamberlin, Ray Davis, Melissa Graham, Jim Prola

Mayor Juan Gonzalez, Keith Harper, Maria Magallon, Susan Miranda

Thursday, November 12, 2020

5:30 PM

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88303014459

This meeting is being held in accordance with the State Emergency Services Act, the Governor's Emergency Declaration related to COVID-19, and the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 issued on March 17, 2020 to allow attendance by members of the Community Advisory Budget Task Force by teleconference, videoconference, or both.

Please be advised that pursuant to the Executive Order, and to ensure the health and safety of the public by limiting human contact that could spread the COVID-19 virus, the Council Chambers will not be open for the meeting. Task Force Members will be participating telephonically.

If you would like to speak on an agenda item, you can access the meeting remotely: Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone, or Android device: Please use this URL https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88303014459

If you do not wish for your name to appear on the screen, then use the drop-down menu and click on "rename" to rename yourself to be anonymous.

Or join by phone: Toll Free Numbers: 1-888-788-0099 1-877-853-5247

If in the event that the Toll Free Numbers are unavailable, dial 1-669-900-6833.

Webinar ID: 883 0301 4459

The City wants you to know that you can also submit your comments by email to clerk@sanleandro.org To give the City Clerk adequate time to print out your comments for consideration at the meeting, please submit your written comments prior to 3:00 p.m.

If you wish to have your comments read to the Community Advisory Budget Task Force during the appropriate Public Comment period, please indicate in the Subject Line " FOR PUBLIC COMMENT" and list the item number you wish to comment on. Comments that you want read to the Community Advisory Budget Task Force will be subject to the three minute time limitation (approximately 350 words). Written comments that are only to be provided to Community Advisory Budget Task Force and not read at the meeting will be distributed to the Community Advisory Budget Task Force prior to the meeting.

1. CALL TO ORDER

1.A. Attendance

- 1. Bailey, Robert
- 2. Brown, Angela
- 3. Camarillo, Joseph
- 4. Chamberlin, Donna
- 5. Chandler, Cynthia
- 6. Cole, Carol
- 7. Davis, Raymond
- 8. Day-Rodriguez, Rebecca
- 9. Erb, Susan
- 10. Fry, Moira
- 11. Gonzalez, Juan
- 12. Graham, Melissa
- 13. Grajeda, Patrick
- 14. Grant, Surlene
- 15. Harper, Keith
- 16. Katz-Lacabe, Mike
- 17. Kim-Eubanks, Michael
- 18. Lum, Arlene
- 19. MacFarlane, Kaanon
- 20. Magallon, Maria

- 21. Miranda, Susan
- 22. Offenberg, Garry
- 23. Prola, Jim
- 24. Reynes, Celina
- 25. Robertson, Leslie
- 26. Shafer, Jeromey
- 27. Sheridan, Leo
- 28. Wong, Melissa

1.B. Announcements

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS

3. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- **3.A.** <u>20-528</u> Election of Chair and Vice Chair
- **3.B.** 20-529 Creation of an Ad Hoc Committee for Task Force Shared Values
- **3.C.** 20-530 Review of Department Operating Budgets
- **3.D.** <u>20-490</u> Minutes of the Community Advisory Budget Task Force Meeting of October 14, 2020

4. TASK FORCE MEMBER COMMENTS

5. ADJOURN

MEETING ACCESSIBILITY

If special accommodations are required for the disabled, please call the City Clerk's Office at (510) 577-3366 or TDD at (510) 577-3343.