

## City of San Leandro

Civic Center 835 East 14th Street San Leandro, California

# Meeting Agenda

**City Council** 

Welcome to your City of San Leandro City Council meeting.

Your City Councilmembers are:
Mayor Pauline Russo Cutter
Vice Mayor Pete Ballew, District 6
Deborah Cox, District 1
Bryan Azevedo, District 2
Victor Aguilar, Jr., District 3
Fred Simon, District 4
Corina N. Lopez, District 5

Monday, April 25, 2022

6:30 PM

San Leandro Main Library, Dave Karp Room, 300 Estudillo Avenue Access the meeting remotely by using this URL https://zoom.us/j/506831637

Joint Work Session of the San Leandro City Council, San Leandro Unified School District Board of Trustees, and San Lorenzo Unified School District Board of Trustees

5:30 - 6:30 P.M. Estudillo Room

Gathering is open to the public. Light dinner will be provided to City Council and Board members, and assigned staff.

Members of the public may attend the meeting in-person at the Main Library, 300 Estudillo Avenue, visiting https://zoom.us/j/506831637 online, or by phone 1-888-788-0099 Enter Webinar ID: 506 831 637

Public Comment may be made live during the meeting in-person, via zoom or through the eComment feature at https://sanleandro.legistar.com. Please note that the eComment period will close at 11:59 pm the Sunday before the scheduled council meeting and distributed to City Councilmembers prior to the start of the City Council meeting. Written public comment will not be verbally read out loud.

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

#### 1.A. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

#### 1.B. ROLL CALL

San Leandro Unified School District Board of Trustees:
Board Members Evelyn González, Diana Prola, Leo Sheridan, Liz Toledo
Student Board Members Jonathan Martin, (Alternate) Samuel D'Antonio
Board Clerk Monique Tate
Board Vice President Peter Oshinski

Board President James Aguilar

San Lorenzo Unified School District Board of Trustees: Board Members Juan Campos, Samuel Medina, Penny Peck Student Board Members Celia Cohetero, Catalina Do, Isaiah Lucky-Simpson Board Vice President Alicia Gonzalez Board President Kyla Sinegal

City of San Leandro City Council:
Council Members Victor Aguilar, Jr., Bryan Azevedo, Deborah Cox, Corina N. López;
Fred Simon
Vice Mayor Pete Ballew
Mayor Pauline Russo Cutter

#### 2. ANNOUNCEMENTS

#### 3. PUBLIC COMMENTS

This is the time when any person may address the Council on matters not listed on this agenda, but which are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Council. Public Comments are limited to 2 minutes per speaker, subject to adjustment by the Mayor. The Mayor, as the Chair of the meeting charged with its orderly administration and, together in partnership with the other City Council members, the timely completion of the meeting agenda, manages Public Comments. This includes but is not limited to moving immediately to the next speaker after a speaker has completed their comments within the allotted time, prohibiting speakers from yielding or granting their time to another person who is later in the queue to speak or who has already spoken, prohibiting speakers who have already spoken from speaking again regardless of whether it is during the public comment period or on an individual agenda item, and setting when and where in the agenda public comments shall be heard.

#### 4. WORK SESSION

4.a.	Introd	luction	and Par	tners L	Jpda <sup>1</sup>	tes
------	--------	---------	---------	---------	-------------------	-----

□ President Aguilar□ President Sinegal□ Mayor Cutter

**4.b.** 22-308 Student and Community Wellness

Attachments: SL Safe - SL City Council & SLUSDSLZUSD Joint Mtg

Student and Community Wellness SLZUSD City of SL Joint Meeting

SLUSD Student & Community Wellness Presentation

- 4.c. Host Agency for Next Year's Meeting San Leandro Unified School District
- 5. TRUSTEE/MEMBER COMMENTS
- 6. ADJOURN

### **MEETING ACCESSIBILITY**

If special accommodations are required for the disabled, please call the City Clerk's Office at (510) 577-3366 or TDD at (510) 577-3343.