

City of San Leandro

Civic Center 835 East 14th Street San Leandro, California

Legislation Text

File #: 16-340, Version: 1

RESOLUTION to Appoint New and Reappoint Existing Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC) Members

WHEREAS, the City Council adopted the Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plan on February 7, 2011 and also established the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee as a permanent committee to continuously guide the development and implementation of the Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plan; and

WHEREAS, an established Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee in San Leandro also meets Alameda County Transportation Commission (ACTC) funding requirements that the public have the opportunity to comment on how Measure B and Measure BB Bicycle and Pedestrian funds are allocated; and

WHEREAS, to accomplish various General Plan goals, the City established an eleven member Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee made up of representatives from each City Council district, with a balance between bicycling and pedestrian enthusiasts; and

WHEREAS, through attrition, five vacancies now exist on the Committee; and

WHEREAS, the remaining existing Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee members have expressed an interest in continuing their exemplary service on the Committee, leaving five vacancies to be filled:

NOW, THEREFORE, the City Council of the City of San Leandro does RESOLVE to appoint new and reappoint existing members to the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee that are hereby named as follows:

- William Ho (Council District 2) New BPAC Member
- Diana Souza (Council District 3) New BPAC Member
- Barbara Butler (Council District 3) New BPAC Member
- Sarah Bailey (Council District 5) New BPAC Member
- Aubrey Gibbs (Council District 6) New BPAC Member
- Maureen Forney (Council District 1) Existing BPAC Member
- Jeremy Johansen (Council District 1) Existing BPAC Member
- Mark Estes (Council District 2) Existing BPAC Member
- Paul Keener (Council District 4) Existing BPAC Member
- Michael Wallace (Council District 5) Existing BPAC Member
- Naomi Armenta (Council District 6) Existing BPAC Member